Face of The Day

IMG_0263

Face of The Day
Face: 
Revlon Colourstay Foundation in “Ivory”, Dainty Doll Blusher in “My Girl”, Collection Pressed Powder, Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in “Fair (1)”

Eyes: MUA eyeshadow in “Shade 5” (green), MUA eyeshadow in “Shade 9” (Purple), Urban Decay “Kiddie Pool”, Urban Decay “Fishnet”, Urban Decay “Uzi” (highlight), M.A.C. eyeliner in “Blue Herizon”, Essence Liquid Ink Eyeliner, Isadora White Eyeliner, NYC Big Bold Curl Mascara

Lips: M.A.C. Dare To Wear Lipglass in “Gimme That!”

IMG_0251IMG_0255

Hello Everyone!

Hope life is treating you well. For my FOTD today I decided to do my own quick version of the beautiful Cora of VintageorTacky‘s “Speed Freak” tutorial. I’ve been a fan of Cora’s YouTube account for a quick a while now as she does amazing, striking make-up and isn’t afraid to use extremely bright colours, much like myself and I find that she is a big source of inspiration for some of my looks. If you haven’t checked out vintageortacky on YouTube yet I highly recommend it, you can see her videos here. So note that I haven’t done this look exactly, I added some white to my waterline to brighten my look up for the daytime and my colours are not quite as vibrant but I do like it . :’)

So that’s it for this FOTD, as always please send any comments or requests my way and I would really appreciate it if you could share my posts around using the share buttons below.

Róisín

p.s. Here’s vintageortacky’s actual  tutorial :’D

Leave a Reply

